Image

Goldcrest

Goldcrest

I have to thank my brother-in-law, Kevin, for having told me he’d spotted a Goldcrest at RHS Wisley yesterday otherwise I may not have realised what I’d spotted flitting through the shrubbery and delighting in a mud-bath!

This is the smallest of all British birds (along with the Firecrest) and it’s FAST! I feel very privileged to have managed to capture just a few images of it at a distance.

So this one is for Helen and Kevin. Love you both!

You can see some of their own photography on Facebook – Eros Imageworks

One comment on “Goldcrest

  1. Not an easy bird to photograph, they make wrens seem slow. I’ve been lucky enougth to see these little birds on two occations and was able to get a photo myself at Leighton moss, although it was not as clear as yours.

Leave a Reply

