8 comments on “Caturday

      • Sadly they are no longer with us. But they did have very long lives! The last one (of four) died a couple of years ago at the ripe old age of 23. She was a very pretty grey cat (similar to your pixel) called Pepper. People thought she was still a kitten she was so small. One day I shall have more, but I’m waiting until I’ve ‘done’ New Zealand as I want to be away for a few months if I can persuade the OH to live off-plan for a while πŸ™‚

      • 23 is a very good age πŸ™‚ I knew a little ginger female (rare!), called Pushkin, who lived to 23 despite kidney disease and all the rest! She was always tiny too. Our cat, before Pixel, died last year after having fought heart disease for a while. He was a wonderful cat and I was so sad to lose him at the age of about 16. We rescued Pixel from London a few months later at just 5mths old. He’s hilarious πŸ˜‰ He’s named after a cat in a Heinlein book called “The Cat Who Walked Through Walls”. I can understand you not getting any more cats til you’ve finished your travels. I have quite a lot of family in New Zealand and would love to go and visit them sometime! I was there as a baby, in fact I had my 1st birthday at Lake Rotorua!

Leave a Reply

