Image

Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out

Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out

Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out
Photographers, artists, poets: show us UGLY.

According to this magnificent Stag Beetle, my camera is rather ugly. In fact he thought my camera was SO ugly that he just had to go on an all out attack!

Well, these large beetles are pretty fast when they want to be! I tried to make a steady and graceful retreat, whilst attempting to keep the angry stag in focus.

I landed on my backside, legs akimbo, camera clutched to chest. A most undignified outcome!

Result: Stag Beetle 1 – Photographer 0

Well, maybe the photographer should get half a point for getting the picture πŸ˜‰

16 comments on “Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out

  1. Pingback: A Letter To An Indecisive Employee | The Jittery Goat

    • Thanks for visiting me! I don’t get a lot of time to read everyone’s blogs, more of a photo/artwork watcher. I do like checking what people are doing for daily prompts and weekly photo challenges so I’ll keep a look out for your work πŸ™‚

  2. I love stag beetles, we used to see them all the time but these days we rarely get a glimpse of one 😦 Well done Sarah! I would definitely say 1 – 1, you got want you were fighting for πŸ˜‰

    • They’re brilliant bugs!!! Our largest beetle in fact. Unfortunately people still kill them because of fear 😦 They’ve also declined because of habitat loss, as with so much of our wildlife. I’ve not seen many May Bugs yet!

  3. A stunning photo indeed and you’ve captured the beetle so well. That undignified retreat had a fantastic outcome indeed. πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: WITHOUT YOUR LOVE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

