Image

A Dark Vortex

A Dark Vortex

Daily Prompt: Back to the Future

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ANACHRONISM.

a·nach·ro·nism [uh-nak-ruh-niz-uhm]
noun
1.something or someone that is not in its correct historical or chronological time, especially a thing or person that belongs to an earlier time
2.an error in chronology in which a person, object, event, etc., is assigned a date or period other than the correct one

Well I didn’t really need a prompt today but WHO would have guessed that it would fit so well with what I had chosen to create?

Just before 19.30 BST the BBC announced that the 12th Doctor will be played by Peter Capaldi.

I, for one, think this is a great casting! Capaldi is a strong actor who has immersed himself completely into earlier roles. I can see him bringing darkness and sincerity to the part of The Doctor.

Doctor Who has brought us two of the greatest anachronisms of televisual history, the TARDIS and The Doctor himself. They are in all time and of no particular time.

This year is the 50th anniversary of the program and I can’t wait for the special episode on the 23rd of November. Long may this brilliant series continue!

5 comments on “A Dark Vortex

    • Ha ha! Yes, I’m a bit of a geek 😉 The image is a photograph! I like to think of my abstracts as “painting with light” though. I created a couple of different colour and contrast versions in Lightroom and then layered them in Photoshop using several different blending options. My subject is a glass dish or ashtray that I found in the charity shop a while back and loved the swirling colours within the glass. I’ve used it a couple of times before. The shapes are perfect for a time vortex 🙂

      • Interesting; you are very talented. I really need to start learning how to use layers and blending properly, I have dabbled a bit with textured backgrounds, but not recently. It is nice to see what you come up with 🙂

  1. Pingback: La Sagrada Família | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

