Image

On The Edge

On The Edge

Daily Prompt: On the Edge
Photographers, artists, poets: show us ACTIVITY.

Today is World Photography Day! My dad, an inspiration for my photography, is having a holiday from work, so mum and I took him down to the Basingstoke Canal so that he could see for himself some of the beautiful wildlife and nature that I’m often posting on here.

I was so thrilled that one of the grey wagtails, a male I think, was hunting by the lock and posed briefly for us. I love watching these wonderful birds and it was great to be able to share this with my dad. Hence, this is my chosen image and subject for World Photography Day 2013.

Here are a few of my other favourite photos from today.

10 comments on “On The Edge

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

