Image

Winter Warmers

Winter Warmers

The bird-life at Holly Cottage, in Shropshire, is wonderful! The weather for photographing them wasn’t quite so great. I did get a few nice shots of two of my favourite birds to watch at the feeders during the winter, the Coal Tit and the Nuthatch. They really are lovely little characters!

8 comments on “Winter Warmers

  1. Holly Cottage – what a lovely name, and especially at this time of year it conjures up something very old, with beams and inglenook fireplaces! Your birds are lovely – I too could sit and watch them for hours. Where my M-I-L lives they get lots of goldfinches.

    • You’re spot on there! It’s a lovely place, house and grounds. I could very easily watch the birds ALL day! Simon has to come and drag me inside for food 😉 They get visiting goldfinches there. There are resident woodpeckers and the long-tailed tits visit though you never know when they’ll be by!

Leave a Reply

