Image

Happy Birthday RHS!

Happy Birthday RHS!

The Royal Horticultural Society is 210 years old today! The RHS has had such an impact on my life, not only in developing my love and knowledge of flora but in providing wonderful habitats for our native wildlife that I treasure so much.

As a child, my parents instilled in me a lasting love for nature. We were fortunate to live in the beautiful Surrey countryside, with a garden full of wildlife and space for us children to have our own little garden patches, where we could grow our own vegetables and flowers.

Our visits to nearby RHS Wisley Gardens were always treasured! Over the years I’ve spent many precious days with friends and family in these glorious gardens.

And now I get to share my passions with future generations on our trips to Wisley! It brings me such hope and joy.


I look forward to many more years of enjoying the wonderful work of the RHS! Happy Birthday and thank you for the memories πŸ™‚

19 comments on “Happy Birthday RHS!

  1. Well I think you know how much I love this place, truly a wonderful place. Nice to see your family enjoying themselves there. I’m always dragging my grandchildren there when I visit, although the eldest (almost 12) now makes excuses – he prefers his x-box unfortunately. I hope he’ll grow out of that, but probably it won’t be any time soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

