Image

Travel Theme: Close-Up

Travel Theme: Close-Up

Travel Theme: Close-Up

It’s been a while since I shared any photos of our lovely, little cats, Juno and Luna, so today is a Caturday Close-Up!

What big eyes you’ve got Luna!! Whatever is the reason for this wide-eyed stare? It might have something to do with our attempt to introduce them to the great outdoors today! I spent over an hour trying to coax the pair out with me on a lovely, sunny afternoon and they got as far as………

………heads out the window, tails firmly on the windowsill! Not at all what I was expecting from such curious cats!

30 comments on “Travel Theme: Close-Up

    • Cats are AWESOME! I love all animals really but living in a flat is a bit restrictive on what pets we can have. Juno and Luna are a constant cause of general hilarity as well as having the loudest, most comforting purrs ever πŸ™‚

      • Sandy, Fido, Gnasher and Seamus say, “Just, no!”. Our little animal friends are sometimes truer than the humans we associate with. WOOF! πŸ˜‰ xxxx

      • Beware of the DUG! What noise do butterflies make anyway? lol. Did you know that Chairman Mao’s name means cat in some versions of Chinese? Mao = Mieow! Cats are Commies! May the imaginary sky beings bless our Woofie chums and those less fortunate (ie. cats!). Despite all this I am not going to fall out with my lovely English rose (until Spetember!). Mieoof my darling πŸ˜€

      • No, no falling out even if you are a heathen πŸ˜‰ Cats are gods! That includes the big cat variety too! Did you ever see a wild Scottish Bob cat? I’ve always wanted to see one. They’re so elusive! Britain used to be home to Lynx too. I’d love to see both Lynx and wolves reintroduced to the countryside!

      • There’s some wealthy English dude up in the far north of Scotland who wants to reintroduce wolves and bears on his land but farmers ain’t too keen!

      • Well it’s the farmers who are trying to get rid of our beautiful badgers! I think reintroducing native predators into areas where populations of deer, foxes and rabbits have to be controlled by culling could bring a balance back to our wildlife. I am a people person but I also think there are too many of us and not enough wildlife!

  1. What a lovely collection of curious cat shots….love those twitching whiskers.
    You’re making me feel that I neglect my beautiful cats in favour of the bouncing dogs….must take some cat shots πŸ™‚

    • Ooh, yes, I’d like to see your cats too πŸ™‚ Your dogs are simply beautiful! I’ve known a few cats that go for walks with the dogs and owner πŸ˜‰ Our girls are incredibly curious about everything which is why I’m slightly perplexed that they wouldn’t come right outside! Oh, if you do post any cat photos be prepared for the anti-cat comments from Iain πŸ˜‰

  2. These are beautiful photographs. Really fine. The closeup of the cat, the first image her, is spectacular as is the one leaning out under the window! Superb photography!

  3. Pingback: Tatts like Street Art | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

