Image

Blue Monday: A Fine Display

Blue Monday: A Fine Display

Blue Monday: A Fine Display

Today I visited Northbrook Park Wedding Venue with Bobby and Alana, just one month before their big day. I’m really looking forward to photographing their wedding, a truly lovely couple and a simply beautiful venue!

Northbrook Park

If ever there could have been a good omen for their upcoming nuptials, it was this; the sight of one of the venues’ resplendent peacocks displaying his full glory for us in the Walled Garden, where I will be doing most of the group photographs!

Thank you Bobby and Alana for asking me to be your wedding photographer! The lead-up has been a delightful experience and I just know that your special day will be as glorious as this faultless, feathered flourish πŸ™‚

Bobby and Alana at RHS Wisley Gardens

18 comments on “Blue Monday: A Fine Display

    • Sometimes wisteria can last quite a while but I think it may be finished by the time of the wedding 😦 There are lots of climbing roses ready to bloom around the grounds though and on the day I’m going to tempt the peacocks into some photos (I hope!) with some tasty bird food! It’s a beautiful setting Jude, you’d love it πŸ™‚

      • Yes, I think the wisteria will have passed its peak by then, but the roses will be good. It does look like a lovely place (not sure about wedding photos in the Nun’s Garden πŸ˜‰ ) but only open for weddings? You must take lots of photos! Including that orangery!

  1. Hello Sarah,

    What a spectacular wedding destination! The peacock makes a beautiful display for your camera. Thanks for sharing today.

    I’m looking forward to reading your comment on my blue report post. Please come back.

    Have a Happy Blue Monday!

Leave a Reply

