Image

Wordless Wednesday: Wild At Wisley This Week

Wordless Wednesday: Wild At Wisley This Week

Wordless Wednesday: Wild At Wisley This Week (a gallery)

8 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Wild At Wisley This Week

  1. Great observation Sarah! I tried commenting on one or two images in the gallery. but some problem. Hope this publishes OK. Love the fuzzy ducks and the snake – how cool to see that!

    • Hi Jude, thank you! Your comment on the song thrush has come up. I love the thrushes πŸ™‚ Such beautiful markings! I know where this particular snake lives and the stones she lies on to get the sun. I have to say I was worried for her after the floods as her winter burrow is close to the water and the area did get a bit flooded! She’s much skinnier than when I last saw her of course but I’m sure she’ll fill out soon πŸ™‚ It’s nice to see two sets of goslings and I was thrilled to find the chiffchaff again as I had such fun watching their fledglings last year!

    • I’m going to try to follow their progress this year! The Wildwoods are the perfect habitat for the Chiffchaff and they had a good brood last year. Hopefully it will be the same for them this year and I’ll get to see the fledgelings again πŸ™‚ I’d really love to see the grass snake swimming!

Leave a Reply

