Image

Monochrome Madness: Welcome To The Labyrinth

Monochrome Madness: Welcome To The Labyrinth

Monochrome Madness: Welcome To The Labyrinth

Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art

Another fabulous collection of images have been compiled for this weeks Monochrome Madness with Leanne Cole and Laura Macky! I’m also linking my image to the Weekly Photo Challenge.

Wellers Auctioneers held an auction of sculptures at RHS Wisley Gardens at the weekend which I previewed during the week. My favourite piece by far was this sculpture by Andrew Sinclair called “Minotaur”.

I felt like the Minotaur was inviting me into his world of myth, monsters and gods! He inspired me to create a monochrome image in which I could add some Greek ruins to help tell his story.

The sculpture itself is a true work of art and I hope I’ve done him justice with my own additional artwork!

12 comments on “Monochrome Madness: Welcome To The Labyrinth

Leave a Reply

