Image

Weekly Photo & Travel Theme Challenges: Blossoms & Work Of Art

Weekly Photo & Travel Theme Challenges: Blossoms & Work Of Art

Weekly Photo & Travel Theme Challenges: Blossoms & Work Of Art

Simply put – RHS Wisley Gardens: Marvellous Month of May

33 comments on “Weekly Photo & Travel Theme Challenges: Blossoms & Work Of Art

  1. Plant-life seems to have gone mad this year – must be due to all that rain, or maybe the fact we didn’t have much frost! Although bulbs, especially tulips, need the cold, I’m surprised they didn’t rot. Great photos as usual Sarah, of a very special garden 🙂

      • Are you watching Chelsea? Have you been there? I would find the crowds too overwhelming and frustrating – I like my gardens quiet 🙂 But it is nice to watch on the telly. Lupins seems very popular this year, and purple – again! I have lots of flowers on the purple spectrum – maybe it is time for a change 😉

      • I’ve been watching some and I’d love to go but the crowds do put me off a bit too, particularly as I’d be in my wheelchair! Did you see the the display of poinsettia alongside the spring and summer blooms? Quite amazing! Purple seems to have been THE colour for quite a long while now. I do love it but it would be nice to see something different! I’d love to do a garden of what many people think of as weeds, showing their importance to wildlife.

      • I agree with you about purple – it’s a colour I love too, but now it is too popular. Every garden is full of purple and especially alliums! I was only saying to the OH today that I need to rethink my colour scheme 😀

        As for poinsettia – I dislike them intensely as potted plants, but love them as trees as they are in South Africa. Had a beautiful pinky one in Cape Town.

        And I love wild flowers too. I like the naturalised gardens, soft, winding pathways, hidden secret gardens, a bird-bath, a fountain, scented plants. Well, I can dream!

Leave a Reply

