Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Work Of Art – My Paintings

Weekly Photo Challenge: Work Of Art - My Paintings

Weekly Photo Challenge: Work Of Art – My Paintings

Twenty years ago I was studying Fine Art at college. My work included painting, drawing and photography. My favourite medium was always oil paint! It’s such a pliable medium and pleasure to work the paint, before and after it’s applied to the canvas or board. I really miss it!

I focus on my photography now because my disabilities have stopped me from working with paint or pencil. It’s just too painful and I can’t control the mediums any more! Painting with light has always been a joy though and so I continue to create works of art through the medium of photography πŸ™‚

I thought I’d take the opportunity to show you a few of my old paintings and drawings (apologies for the quality of some of the older photos)

42 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Work Of Art – My Paintings

  1. Thank you so much for sharing these Sarah, they are incredible. I really really love The Mask, it is you down to a T XX

  2. These are beautiful art work you did, Sarah! I’m in awe! Glad you can use your talent to photographing.
    Thank you so much for sharing with us!

  3. Wow……you are very talented Sarah. It’s a shame to hear that you can’t continue with painting anymore, but I’m glad you’ve found a new outlet for your creativity 😊

    • Thanks Seonaid πŸ™‚ Our little home is almost overflowing with my art! If it’s not on the walls, it’s in one of my many portfolios inside the cupboard of doom (I call it that because you can’t really get in it any more without risking injury!).

Leave a Reply

