12 comments on “Silent Sunday

  1. This is a great shot. There’s plenty of flowers around my house/yard from my wife but I’ve been having a difficult time trying to produce something that stands out. I’m not as good with floral/plant photography as I am with more landscape/nature photography. I’ve kind of accepted it and am working on the things I know how to do more to become better at that. If anything, I have learned that photography has many more paths to it than one would expect. It is difficult, if not impossible, to become an expert to take photos of anything and everything. It’s a good thing though because if everyone took photos of the same things, it would get boring rather quickly. I enjoy looking at photos of flowers, but not so much at trying to produce the same results. Give me a waterfall with some descent scenery, and I’ll be happy. πŸ™‚

    • I think we all have different strengths that we tend to focus on but don’t rule out other subject matters! I’ve been working with photography in different forms for over 20yrs and I’m still learning new things about my art and myself every day. I’d probably get very bored if I wasn’t always learning new things πŸ˜‰ It’s very hard to come up with something truly original in any of the arts these days but we all develop certain aspects to our work that marks it out as our own, a signature style if you like. I’m learning a lot from others what my signature really is!

Leave a Reply

