Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

Sunset from Zia

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

One of the things we love to do when we’re in Kos is to watch the sun set over the nearby island of Kalymnos from the mountain village of Zia. This year was even more special for us as for the first time I watched and photographed this beautiful spectacle with my fiancΓ©! Yes, Simon and I got engaged whilst on our holiday this year πŸ™‚ Most definitely a summer of love for us!

 

Simon

 

35 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

  1. Congratulation, Sarah! Thank you for introducing Simon to us. How special to watch the gorgeous sunset together, Sarah. Breathtaking photos!

    • Thanks Amy πŸ™‚ The night we got engaged I left the cameras at the apartment so we could have a truly uninterrupted romantic meal! Poor Simon is often left sat on his own while I’m working. I know he loves my photography though and is so supportive of this blog πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for the wedding!!!

  2. Wonderful sunsets Sarah, and wonderful news too – now why did I think you two were already married? Must be because you seem to be such a ‘together’ couple. What I really want to know is how you are going to take the photos at your own wedding πŸ˜‰
    Jude xx

    • Thanks Jude πŸ™‚ We are very together and settled! Some people have assumed we were already married because we’re not quite so young anymore, but I do think it’s mostly how a couple are together. I think people can be married without actually marrying, if you know what I mean? For us, it’s just something that we want to do! I’ve got a photographer sorted already πŸ˜‰ Just a simple wedding package for us! I know I’m going to want to photograph the kids on the day though πŸ™‚ Can’t wait! Sxxx

Leave a Reply

