Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue – Two Welsh Dragons

Dialogue - Two Welsh Dragons

Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue – Two Welsh Dragons

This week we were asked to foster a dialogue between two images. I took these photos at Powis Castle in Wales. The emblem of Wales is a Red Dragon. My first image is a red dragonfly and it adds the missing colour from the statue of the Welsh Dragon in the second image. A simple dialogue perhaps, but I hope that it’s effective!

19 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue – Two Welsh Dragons

      • Yes! It was an unusual challenge! Although when photographers pair images together we are usually creating a dialogue instinctively. Whether it be subject/colour/pattern/texture. Like you I tried to be a bit more inventive πŸ˜€

      • Yes, there are so many different ways to pair images! I didn’t want to go down the line of the one subject viewed from different angles as I felt that that’s more to do with perspective. There are some weeks when I’m so exhausted that I can only manage a simple post. Funnily enough I’m really suffering this week but these images were so fresh for me that it made the concept easier to run with πŸ™‚ It’s taking my mind off the wretched tooth infections too!

Leave a Reply

