27 comments on “Silent Sunday

    • And I found your butterfly this morning πŸ™‚ A Malachite! Real beauties but well camouflaged. I have a few photos of them in my blog if you put a search in! The Large White is one of our more commonly seen butterflies and they get a bit overlooked I think. There’s a very subtle pattern and colour to the undersides of the wings that almost shimmers πŸ™‚

      • Oh my gosh – I searched under your tropical butterfly tag and found so many stunning posts – I am going to go back to have a proper look later when I’ve got more time to fully appreciate them! You captured the large white beautifully. I can’t say that as a former UK allotment holder he was my favourite garden companion, but you’ve done him proud! πŸ™‚

      • Yes, I’m obsessed πŸ˜‰ It’s a healthy obsession I think though! I love seeing butterflies in their natural environment too. I really must get up my photos of butterflies from our trip to Greece this year. Butterfly farms are wonderful for seeing the tropical and endangered species πŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of my posts!

Leave a Reply

