Image

Feline Familiar

Familiar

Feline Familiar

Wishing you all an enjoyable Samhaim, All Soul’s or Halloween, wherever you are in world and however you celebrate! I thought this would be the perfect post from me today, a feline familiar. He totally ruined a recent outing to photograph birds by the River Mole by suddenly appearing at my side full of meows and purrs, then following me around for the next half-hour or so! Perhaps he thought I might provide an easy meal for him with my bird-seed and mealworm tempters for the birds, but they were definitely aware of his presence and kept to the far side of the river. I love his arched pose in this image πŸ™‚

29 comments on “Feline Familiar

  1. A happy Samhain to you too, Sarah – and what a wonderful familiar – I very much like the processing you’ve given this. I’m also very struck by many of your RHS photos. Adrian

    • Delightfully mischievous πŸ˜‰ I’m currently sharing my side of the bed with both of them! Luna still refuses to go outside but Juno loves to sit in the flower bed, explore out back or pretend to be a plant by sitting on one in a flower pot πŸ˜‰

  2. Great composition. Very effective use of colour, tone & detail to create emotional atmosphere and suggest narrative. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

