Image

One Four Challenge: November Week 2

One Four Ways - November Week 2

One Four Challenge: November Week 2

For my second week of this challenge, from Robyn Gosby of Captivate Me, I’ve added some drama to my image. I imported a basic Lightroom edit into Nik Colour Efex Pro, then used Dark Contrast, Detail Extraction, Tonal and Pro Contrast with a warm Glamour Glow to really bring out the structural details of the seed-heads. I increased some warm features and smoothed the background in Lightroom before exporting my final copy. I really wanted to put the essence of Autumn into the image this week! Hope you like it 🙂

I’m adding a gallery to show all the versions of the image including the original.

22 comments on “One Four Challenge: November Week 2

  1. I like it very much Sarah. By adding drama and darkening the background, you’ve given all the attention to the seedhead. Very Autumnal and successful 😊

Leave a Reply

