Image

One Four Challenge: November Week 3

One Four Ways - November Week 3

One Four Challenge: November Week 3

The days are drawing ever shorter, and as Winter takes hold I really do feel that I’m suffering from a lack of sunlight! I thought I’d represent my mood and the change of seasons in my choice of processing this week. I used Nik Silver Efex to create this dark and moody monochrome. Thanks to Robyn Gosby at Captivate Me for hosting this challenge!

Here’s my gallery from original photograph up to Week 3!

31 comments on “One Four Challenge: November Week 3

  1. I know that winter mood and the feeling of not enough light!!
    Definitely a moody rendition this week. Really brings out the detail and makes the seed head pop once more. Wonderful!!
    I also like that you framed it. Gives it that old feel.
    Your gallery looks really great together too πŸ™‚

  2. Hi there Sarah, the black and white pone captivates me most I have to say, followed by the second image (Entry for week 1 of the challenge). I love the way you have chosen something nice and simple and ordinary and shown its unbelievable beauty. Really interested to see how Week 4 goes, as by this time I think most of us are scrabbling for variants to play (clearly speaking for myself anyway). MM πŸ€

Leave a Reply

