Image

Travel Theme: Above

Travel Theme: Above

Ailsa’s theme this week was based around images that she’d taken above various subjects and landscapes. My own take on this challenge is of a subject that was above me! No it’s not a UFO, or Christmas lights. This is part of the lighting rig for Peter Gabriel‘s Back To Front tour, which Simon and I went to this week at Wembley Arena. I wasn’t an official photographer for this concert so all images were taken on my compact camera. I was very impressed by the staging and production design for the tour. The lighting was kept simple but produced in an innovative way, bringing an extra sense of theatre to a fantastic performance, with a great twist at the end!

7 comments on “Travel Theme: Above

  1. Wow… Peter Gabriel. One of my all time favourite artists… I’ve seen him 5 or 6 times in concert. A great twist at the end…??

    • The “twist” under the lighting rig πŸ™‚ It was awesome Herman! The whole of SO, start to finish the way it was supposed to be, ie back to front. It’s been a good couple of months for photographing former members of Genesis πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

