Image

One Four Challenge: Christmas Special

One Four Challenge: December Week 4

One Four Challenge: Christmas Special – December Week 4

The fourth week of this great challenge from Robyn Gosby at Captivate Me will be my last post of 2014. I want to thank you all for your fantastic support and inspiration this year! I hope everyone has a wonderful Festive Season and New Year.

2015 is going to be a wonderful year for me with my wedding to Simon in Kos, Greece, in May and exciting new ventures with my photography. I may have to scale back on all the blogging Challenges and Themes to focus on other projects but I hope to continue with One Four throughout the year. It’s been great fun!

For this week’s image I made use of Photoshop CC’s Motion Blur, Warp Transform, Liquidise and Invert (among other filters) to make a free-flowing, painted look to my edit. I really wanted to fill the frame with colour and movement! This edit is now vastly different from the original photograph, which I will now reveal in my gallery! I really hope that my edits this month can inspire others to experiment with digital art, to paint with light using both the camera and post processing.

Do you have a favourite? Let me know in the poll and comments!

21 comments on “One Four Challenge: Christmas Special

  1. Love the soft colors and beautiful paint strokes you achieved this week! It is gorgeous. Sending holiday cheer and a peace filled New Year to you and yours. Enjoy!!

    • Thanks Cybele πŸ™‚ Yes, I think 1 is the edit that suits you best. Kos is such a wonderful island! We’ve spent a number of happy holidays there and really feel so at home and very welcomed by the people we’ve got to know πŸ™‚ And I can get married outdoors which is a spiritual connection for me and Mother Nature!!

  2. Hello hello Sarah and a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too!
    Huge congrats to you both on your upcoming wedding in 2015 – that is exciting!!
    Love that you love our challenge and have so enjoyed all your versions for December. Such fun!!
    The Christmas special is fabulous – just love the way you changed it up. My faves from this month are the original and Number 1, but have enjoyed them all πŸ˜ƒπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

Leave a Reply

