Image

One Four Challenge: January Week 2

One Four Challenge - January Week 2

One Four Challenge: January Week 2

For the second week of this month’s One Four Challenge, from Robin Gosby at Captivate Me, I’ve used another combination of programs and processes to produce something a bit more abstract and a lot more vibrant! Hope you all like it.

Here’s the list of the processes I took and a gallery of the edits.

Lightroom
Crop Image
Vibrant Edit

Analogue Efex Pro 2
Double Exposure + 2nd image purple dahlia
Zoom and Rotate – blur centred to the left
Lens Distortion – Pincushion and Defocus
Basic Adjustments – Increase Detail and Brightness, Decrease Saturation

Photoshop CC
Duplicate Background Layer
Solarise
Invert
Merge Down
Glowing Edges Filter
Duplicate Layer Twice
Invert + Exclusion Blending 50% on 1st Layer
Invert + Difference Blending 100% on 2nd Layer
Merge Visible
Blur Tool

Colour Efex Pro
Tonal Contrast
Skin Softner
Bi-Colour Gradient
Pro Contrast

Analogue Efex Pro 2
Classic Camera 6 customised filter

24 comments on “One Four Challenge: January Week 2

  1. Gosh that is a lot of work! But the result is beautiful. I think you are to blame for my sudden predilection for adding effects to my images πŸ˜‰

    • Quite happy to take responsibility for that Jude πŸ˜‰ As you know, I started out as a fine art painter so I really feel like the processes I take and the amount of work that I may put into an image is just the same as painting! There’s a lot of satisfaction in it πŸ™‚

  2. I loved this darker mood with a touch of abstract, when I saw it last week Sarah – my apologies – Ive been having issues with commenting – finally made it…I hope 😜
    Also really appreciate all the transitioning through different software to make this so appealing!!

    • You did!! I think WP have been changing things again πŸ˜‰ I’ve been having problems liking posts on Reader.

      I hope my processing lists do make it appealing and don’t start scaring people from trying things out πŸ˜‰ I’m having fun with the double-exposures and multiple image pieces!

Leave a Reply

