38 comments on “Blue Monday: Startling Starling

    • Thanks Jude! It never ceases to amaze me how many people are completely unaware of all the colour and pattern on starlings. They’re truly fascinating birds! My neighbours complain about how noisy they are but I delight in the sheer repertoire of song and sound πŸ™‚ This is one of the many starlings that visit my parents garden and we love watching them!

  1. Such a marvelous shot! I enjoy watching birds and today they are sparse. We have icy cold winds and snow. But I see the sun peaking thru those clouds! I missed linking this week with Blue Monday but I posted some blues today. Stop by when you can. Have a beautiful week.

    • Thanks Anne! We have some pretty cold winds coming in from the North but our snowfall in Southeast UK has been patchy and disappointing for me as a photographer! I can often get to see more birds when it’s cold as they come in for food from people πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

