21 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Loving The Camellias

    • Thanks Jude ๐Ÿ™‚ My phone app wouldn’t let me reply to your comment on the gallery photo so have copied it here – I think he was actually eating the centres!! It was hilarious ๐Ÿ™‚ The birds were probably picking insects out of the flowers, or at least I presume they were! It was a veritable feast going on anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks Jet! I have never actually witnessed this before despite going through those woods many times over the years. It was getting late in the day so I couldn’t stay watching for as long as I would have liked but I will be back there soon to see if any other birds are feeding from the flowers and maybe the squirrel again!

    • Oh Amy, it was so funny! I think he was actually eating the centres!! There was so much activity all over the tree and I would happily have stayed watching but it was getting late with closing time approaching at Wisley. I’ve never seen this happen before!

Leave a Reply

