31 comments on “Silent Sunday

    • Well, they are all in a Butterfly Event at Wisley Gardens but it’s still a challenge seeking out the different species inside the tropical Glasshouse! I had a height advantage from being in my wheelchair so I was able to see under the leaves. I’ve learnt to look for them in places not easily seen! This malachite was so perfectly posed for me πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Leanne πŸ™‚ I was lucky that being in the wheelchair actually put me at the right height to see the butterfly under the leaf! It’s a Malachite butterfly and certainly knows how to camouflage itself. I love this green too, it just screams LIFE at you πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Cybele! It’s easier when they’re in an enclosed area like the glasshouse at Wisley Gardens but I have learnt to really look everywhere for the right subjects. I was so excited finding the malachite under this waxy leaf πŸ™‚ One of my favourites too!

Leave a Reply

