Image

Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Rewarding Environment

Great Mormon Mating Dance

Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Rewarding Environment (Full Gallery Below)

This was the reward for my patience, skills in butterfly chasing, and for having the right environment at the Butterflies In The Glasshouse Event at RHS Wisley Gardens. Witnessing and photographing the wonderful mating dance of the Great Mormon Butterflies was utterly spellbinding. The reward for the female butterfly was a choice of suitors!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

17 comments on “Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Rewarding Environment

  1. You are so talented. This series is beautiful and typifies what I love about blogs–to see/read things I would not normally see or learn about. Thank you Sarah.

    • Thanks Ardys πŸ™‚ As jealous as I get of other photographers who are off adventuring in parts of the world that I long to visit, I also have so many joyful things that I can access and immerse myself in locally, that lots of other people don’t actually get a chance to see! WordPress is a great place to find out fascinating things from all over the world and I find myself living and learning, vicariously through the lenses of those I follow. I think most of us photograph and write about the things that we love the most and our passion for our subjects is what draws others in πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Susan πŸ™‚ It was one of those times when you hold your breath for fear of breaking the spell! I think everyone should make efforts to observe their own native butterflies and learn about their behaviour as well as visiting butterfly farms to see endangered tropical species πŸ™‚

  2. Oh my word! These butterflies are totally gorgeous Sarah and you’ve captured them so well. What a wonderful experience indeed. Stunning shots and thanks for sharing these little wonders. πŸ˜€ β™₯

  3. Pingback: A Delightful Surprise [“Risking Exposure”; a paperback gift from the author] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

