Image

Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Fresh Spring Flowers

Early Spring at RHS Wisley Gardens

Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Fresh Spring Flowers

I spent a lovely afternoon at RHS Wisley Gardens on Wednesday to capture these fresh, early Spring flowers. The two challenges this week were perfect to link together for this! I also spotted lots of wonderful birds which I will share with you all soon. For now though, I have also made a short video on my Sony phone whilst wheeling around the gardens! Watch out for my friendly robins in the Wildwoods πŸ™‚

This stunning crocus display was all planted last October during the Half Term Holidays. Mylie and Zach were two of the many who helped to create this wonderful spectacle.

Camellia, Hellebore, Magnolia and Azalea are big colourful blooms in the woodland!

Blossoms are everywhere, bringing out the first bumblebees of year.

There’s so much glorious ground-cover around the gardens!

Life is bringing colour back to the bare wooded areas. The birds are loving it!

And don’t forget the daffodils!

46 comments on “Weekly Photo and Travel Theme Challenges: Fresh Spring Flowers

  1. Sarah, have you thought about changing your theme on here? I love your photos, you have an enormous talent but sometimes I feel that the background doesn’t showcase them as well as it should (also the text is very small). Something with a white background that shows large photos?
    Anyway, this is by no means a criticism of your work, you know how much I love what you do, it is more a fact of my age and how much I struggle with dark backgrounds and small text!! πŸ˜€
    Jude xx

  2. Wow Sarah! Absolutely amazing shots of all these beauties and I just loved the video. I would really stay there all day long. I just love your photography. Everything is so clear and such wonderful depth of field on some of them. Stunning post and share hon. Thanks for a lovely virtual trip. πŸ˜€ β™₯

  3. I like these pictures, Sarah, but the one at the top here (which is maybe why its at the top here!), the one seen on the Reader, really flattens me – what colour, its almost as if its on fire, and your use of the shallow depth of field is spot on. Wonderful! Adrian πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Adrian πŸ™‚ Yeah, I set that one as the featured image. A little something that works beautifully with a large clump of daffodils! I love picking out a focal point somewhere in the middle of the clump and using the smallest f number possible πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Fresh | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

