36 comments on “Blue Monday: Spring Blues

    • Aha, well they were in a planter raised up on the display outside the Wisley shop and there was a rusty metal sheet behind it which was quite dark under the light settings but I had to make a lot of adjustments in Lightroom, including using the masking brush, before putting it through Nik Colour Efex to add some extra zing πŸ™‚ The angle and flat background made it possible but the moment I saw the planter I just knew it was going to be a great blue Monday piece πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see them out in the rest of the gardens as they often attract the brimstones!

  1. Hi Sarah,

    Gorgeous blue blooms. Thanks for playing today.

    Please come back and tell me what you think of my Cinderella post.

    Happy Blue Monday!

    • Thank you lovely Cybele!! I was excited about what I wanted to do processing wise when I took this last week πŸ™‚ Great to have a chance to photograph them from a different angle! They really are a great spring flower πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

