25 comments on “Blue Monday: Bright-Eyed Blue Tit

      • It depends! For some small birds I need more freedom to maneuver so I either go hand held or, like this one, a monopod. The owl and falconry photos were all done on a tripod with manual focus so I can track the birds at a particular focal range. If I’m at the Glasshouse cafΓ© at Wisley I put out bird food to get them to come to me which is great fun πŸ™‚ I used to do a lot of wildlife painting and drawing, it’s really my passion!

Leave a Reply

