Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Trio – Celebrating Sam

Celebrating Sam

Weekly Photo Challenge: Trio – Celebrating Sam

Today marks the thirtieth anniversary of Sam’s birth. She continues to brighten the world and the lives of her family and friends with her beauty, both inside and out; her strength of will; consideration and empathy; love and understanding. Thank you for being a part of our lives! Much love from your Wicked Step Step Mother πŸ˜‰

32 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Trio – Celebrating Sam

    • Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Sam’s become a very dear friend to me over the seven years since I met her step dad, now my hubby. I love spending time with her and the kids, who are an absolute joy πŸ™‚ Wisley Gardens are one of our favourite places to go, especially in school holidays when a bunch of us can get together with all the kids like one big, happy, extended family!

      • That’s brilliant Sarah πŸ™‚ I remember the old house is beautiful. I’ve spent a number of happy hours walking around Wisley Common. I think that’s where you used to be able to see raft spiders. I lived in and around Guildford for 12 years (1986-1998).

      • Guildford and area hasn’t changed much πŸ™‚ There’s still lots of local live music and the traffic is dreadful on market days πŸ˜‰ The common land all around Wisley, Pyrford, Ripley and Esher is a sanctuary for me. I love all our Waterways πŸ™‚ The old house is actually the Laboratory! It was purpose built and styled like an old tudor mansion. If you haven’t been there for many years you won’t have seen the wonderful new(ish) glasshouse! It’s fabulous and they hold the most wonderful events and displays there. I really ought to write my own book on Wisley πŸ˜‰

      • You’re right Sarah, I’ve not seen the greenhouses at Wisley. I must confess, I didn’t pay to much attention when I was there, garden style plants aren’t really my sort of thing, but I can still appreciate their beauty, and I know many of their plants are wild flowers, but most aren’t native to this country. You should definitely write a book about the place, you’ve taken some beautiful photos from the RHS πŸ™‚
        That’s one aspect of Guildford I certainly don’t miss, the traffic!! It’s so relatively quiet up here, even in Fife. The rush hour around us adds at most an extra 5 mins to a journey! πŸ™‚

      • Driving through Scotland is such a pleasure and it takes no time at all to get where you’re going! Not that I ever wanted to rush anywhere πŸ˜‰ I dread the drive to see one of my best friends on the other side of Surrey as the only sensible route these days is the M25 which I hate 😦

        There are many aspects to Wisley, something for everyone if you visit all areas of the grounds πŸ™‚ It’s a fantastic place to take the kids to too!

    • Thanks Emilio πŸ™‚ They definitely are beautiful in every way! The one sadness is that Sam’s hubby, Shaun, is almost always stuck at work for the NHS whenever we have a day out planned and I really would love to get a full family portrait of them all!

Leave a Reply

