Image

Every Day Is Different: Day 3

Chrysanthemum Explosion

Every Day Is Different: Day 3

#EveryDayIsDifferent #7daysofIBD #crohnscolitis

I thought you’d all like these wonderfully different chrysanthemums to mark the third day of Crohn’s and Colitis Awareness Week. Purple is the themed colour for IBD awareness and I’m having fun with my purple blooms. These ones always make me think of a big, colourful firework exploding! I really enjoy the way those petals start drooping as the flower starts to die back. Such interesting shapes πŸ™‚

Every Day Is Different

Today I had a chat with a friend in Vienna who also has IBD. Messenger is a great way to keep in touch! Dani and I met over fifteen years ago. We were representing our country’s IBD Charities at European conferences for young adults with the disease. I helped organise one of these meetings here in London in 2000 and attended others in Amsterdam and Stockholm. They were all fun, informative and rewarding meetings. I’d never been to Sweden before and absolutely loved Stockholm itself!

My ears are improving with the antibiotics now and I have been less fatigued and more productive. Today was a good day πŸ™‚ I’m hoping my energy levels will stay raised for the next few busy days! I may have to take naps between events but I am absolutely determined to have fun and get some new photography done too.

 

20 comments on “Every Day Is Different: Day 3

  1. I admire your determination. The other options are so boring, aren’t they? Beautiful photo. Glad your ears are improving, earaches are no fun at all. We loved Stockholm too! Take care.

    • Stubborn is a word often used to describe me lol πŸ˜‰ Yeah, been there, wore the housebound and miserable t-shirt! I couldn’t live like it anymore. It would be so much easier to say no, had enough, not playing anymore and just crawling under the duvet for good. That’s no life though! I have to do my best to get outside and be where I have always been most happy. I would definitely love to visit Stockholm again and see more of Sweden too! It’s a very expensive place to travel to though. We manage Greece as we get a great exchange rate and daily living costs are so much cheaper than here. Of course for those living in Greece their average salary is less than half what it is in the UK. Completely the other way round with the nordic countries! You take care too Ardys, and thank you πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Julie πŸ™‚ I went downhill again, hence my absence on here. Developed labarynthitis and still have a way to go recovering. It’s all to do with an inner ear imbalance so it’s just a matter of time. This last week I really haven’t been able to go on the computer much! It hurts my head 😦 Today has been the first time I have felt up to doing anything!

Leave a Reply

