Image

Happy St David’s Day!

A Host of Golden Daffodils

Happy St David’s Day! Dydd Gลตyl Dewi Hapus!

When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;

Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

From “I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud” by William Wordsworth
Photographed at RHS Garden Wisley

37 comments on “Happy St David’s Day!

  1. I was going to say stunning until I saw how many others had used the word, so I shall say ‘breathtaking’ Sarah. How lovely to see a sunset in the gardens ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

