18 comments on “Silent Sunday

      • I just picked up the Canon 50L. F1.2 of creamy blurred background and razor thin DOF. I’ve only had it a little over a week and I’m in love with it! Can’t wait for things to start growing.

      • Hahaha πŸ˜€ I can feel your joy!! My 50mm is 1.8 but still a dream πŸ™‚ It’s all about getting the balance of distances between lens, focal subject, bokeh subjects and background right. I can often get great bokeh from my telephoto too! Just wish I could afford the beautiful Sony G Series lenses. Amazing DOF and bokeh with them! Have fun with the 50 πŸ™‚

  1. Such beautiful golden light…makes me smile just from the colour!
    Sarah, I thought you might like to link to the 7 day nature photography challenge….One photo a day for a week😊….and nominate someone new to join each day!

    • Ooh! Yes, definitely πŸ˜€ I might even add the challenge to FB friends and followers. A good way to get people to focus on beautiful and positive aspects of life πŸ˜€ The sight of daffs glowing in the sunlight never fails to put a smile on my face! Thanks Seonaid πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

