Image

Unlocking The Landscape Part 4

Moorhen

Unlocking The Landscape Part 4

Lock Gates and reflections

The Saturn Trail on the Basingstoke Canal is the perfect landscape in which to reflect upon the beauty of nature!

Part of WPC: Landscape, Travel Theme: Refreshing and The 7 Day Nature Photography Challenge

26 comments on “Unlocking The Landscape Part 4

  1. I just love your landscape series Sarah. Absolutely stunning captures and I can see you had a great time taking photos of these beauties of nature. The moorhen is just adorable with that red nose. Thanks for sharing this lovely part of your world. πŸ˜€ β™₯

    • Thanks Sophia πŸ™‚ I really do always have a wonderful time on the canal path! It’s those simple pleasures in life, fresh air, wildlife, peace and beauty πŸ™‚ I really love the moorhens! Pretty little birds with a lot of character.

    • Thank you! I think half the battle for people to find the peace and tranquillity is in allowing ourselves to slow down. People are always in such a rush to get from A to B that they often miss all the beautiful things around them! I was never really one for rushing about but my illnesses made me slow down even more which has been to my benefit πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

