Image

Wordless Wednesday: Busy Parents

Nuthatch bring in a bee

Wordless Wednesday: Busy Parents (Gallery)

37 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Busy Parents

    • Thanks Jude πŸ™‚ They’re nesting in an old tree that’s covered with ivy and perfect for concealing the nest entrance! I couldn’t get my camera on that at all. Both adults were feeding in quick succession every two to five minutes πŸ™‚

      • Thanks Jude πŸ™‚ It’s one of my favourite things to do, even though it can often be very frustrating! The adults were still busy feeding today but the perch is getting even more obscured by new leaves on the surrounding trees. I really want to get to see the fledglings! Also found a woodpecker nest today so I will watching that too πŸ™‚

  1. Great photos of a pair of nuthatches Sarah πŸ™‚ I hadn’t realised what long beaks they have, almost kingfisher like! I also don’t think I’ve ever seen one not running up and down a tree trunk! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Janaline πŸ™‚ It was wonderful watching them!! I’ve checked on them a few times and the adults are still very busy but the foliage on the leaves of the surrounding trees has come on so much that I can’t get any more photographs near the nest hole. So glad I managed to get this series when I did πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

