24 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Bowing Beauties

  1. Good morning Sarah, I am sorry I didn’t comment on Blue Monday. This was such a busy week. The blue flowers are very pretty. Your photos captured the flower’s charm so well.

    The bowing horses print is a real treat to see. I do love horses being a farm girl growing up on a farm. Our work horses were so huge our legs would be straight out when our dad would let us ride them. This is going way back and the horses worked by puling the plow for turning the earth.

    Have a great week.
    Hugs,
    Jeanne

    • It’s fine Jeanne! Life is busy for me too and I’m often delayed responding to people at the moment. Some of it is good busy though πŸ˜€ I’ve been doing open water swimming this summer and absolutely love it!! All the photos you’ve seen were taken up in Shropshire last weekend. My mother-in-law lives in a beautiful and remote place πŸ™‚ I love exploring the grounds around their cottage and we always travel over the Long Mynd, where I photographed the foals. The Mynd rises up right behind their cottage and is a truly wonderful landscape! I grew up riding horses myself although we never owned one. It’s a very horsey area where I live but the wild ponies of the UK hold a special place in my heart πŸ™‚ My hubby Simon used to have a cob that he rode. Great working horses and they’re used a lot in riding for the disabled now as they have good wide backs and a gentle gait. I used to visit a fabulous old working farm and park with Shires and cobs when I was a kid to paint and sketch the horses πŸ™‚ It’s quite magical to see a horse pulling and old plow. I always feel like I’ve stepped straight into an painting by Van Gogh or Constable πŸ™‚ Hope you had a good weekend!

    • Thanks Raewyn πŸ™‚ One of those moments that you can’t quite believe actually happened!!! They were such beautiful foals too πŸ™‚ I was able to come quite close to them and watch them and their mothers for a while. They are wild ponies but relatively used to seeing people!

    • Thanks so much πŸ™‚ Yes, they’re wild ponies living on the Long Mynd in Shropshire. I believe they originally came from Exmoor stock. I love seeing them up there or whenever we’re down in Devon πŸ™‚ My favourites were always the little Welsh Mountain ponies! I have seen them in various parts of Wales and my aunt has a domesticated one. She’s over 40yrs old now and live in the hills of Scotland! I would dearly love to watch and photograph more wild horses around the world.

    • Pahahahaha πŸ˜‰ I will save that when I launch my anonymous “rant” blog! I am starting to feel the need for a “rant of the day” but don’t want readers to think I’m becoming a grumpy old woman πŸ˜‰ I could have Maudlin Monday, Taciturn Tuesday, Woeful Wednesday, Thoughtless Thursday, F*** It All Friday, Savage Saturday and Spiteful Sunday! Do you think I’d get Trolls lol? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

