27 comments on “Silent Sunday

      • You are welcome, Sarah ๐Ÿ™‚ You certainly captured the spectral beauty. I really like anything like this. I don’t want to let go of summer yet, either ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I love looking for beauty in the unexpected! It’s still warm here and there’s a great mix between the seasons now ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the colours and light of Autumn! Hope we get a good one this year. Still posting out a few summer images of course!

  1. Yes, an ethereal and fragile feel, Sarah. Terrific depth of field and composition. I’m always excited when I come across seed pods- have never seen anything like these. Very beautiful.

    • Thanks so much Jane ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a treat to catch them right on the cusp of change! Cornflowers are a favourite of mine ๐Ÿ™‚ I love seeing seedpods and dieback being left for a while on plants as we move into autumn. They’re such great natural sculptures ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Love-in-a-mist: Nigella – Susan Rushton

    • Thanks so much ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy to spread some gardening inspiration! These are from my mother-in-law’s garden which I absolutely adore visiting a few times each year when we can get away for a few days. I love anything derived from simple wildflowers! The cottage garden look, overflowing and a bit untidy is definitely my kind of garden ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

