Image

Blue Monday: Hues of Hydrangeas

Hydrangea

Blue Monday: Hues of Hydrangeas

Haiku: Hydrangea

Mophead or lace-cap
Many-hued in pinks and blues
Fade to Autumn’s wreath

 

Blue Monday is hosted by Jeanne at Backyard Neighbor in honour of Smiling Sally
Smiling Sally

25 comments on “Blue Monday: Hues of Hydrangeas

    • Thanks Jet πŸ™‚ I often think that they’re a flower that offers just about every mood you can imagine! I really love seeing the flower heads left to go to a vintage paper texture and finally a delicate skeletal lace in Autumn πŸ™‚ There’s a lot of varieties available now but these ones are my absolute favourites, fun and magical!

    • Thanks LV πŸ™‚ I have a wonderful pink flowered lace-cap with the delicate little blue tepals you see in the one I photographed! It’s right outside our front room and I adore it πŸ™‚ I have been fascinated by them since childhood when my mum explained how science could make the flowers change colour! It seemed like magic then and still is πŸ™‚

  1. Love hydrangeas and your images are beautiful. My grandmother had them and I always think of her when I see them. I love photos of the delicate skeletal lace remains too!

Leave a Reply

