8 comments on “Silent Sunday

  1. What a coincidence Sarah – I had one of these in my house today! Flew in through a Velux window (only open a fraction, but of course wrens are very small) and I spent a good half an hour trying to drive it out! I know I love a close-up, but that was a bit too close. Love your shot 🙂

    • Haha! Herding cats is tough enough, trying to convince a wren to go where you want it too must have been really tough. I can’t help but laugh to picture the scene though 😉 Wrens are fast, frantic and very shouty! I expect you were given a good talking to. It’s one of those encounters that will stay with you though 😀 This was one that nearly got away from me! I was photographing the fungus on the side of one of the logs when I heard the unmistakable wren chatter, tried not to swear as I had the 30mm macro lens on, quietly as possible changed to the 210 and very slowly popped my head and camera above the logs to get it before I was noticed 😉 It was a treat! Thanks Jude 🙂

Leave a Reply

