10 comments on “Silent Sunday

    • Thanks Sue πŸ™‚ It’s been hectic!!! I’m exhausted and we haven’t even got to Christmas yet! Dive training going well so far though we couldn’t do the open water dives last weekend as the lake temperature had fallen too low for wetsuits. We have to do extra training in January for drysuits to get out into the lake. Good to have that training under our belts anyway! I started a new volunteer position as a Role Model with Scope so have had training for that and I did my first workshop with the project at Kingston College today πŸ˜€ It was really good! Students of Health and Social Care and Nursing. They had so many questions which was great πŸ™‚ I don’t think we’ll be able to get together again til the new year!! Time is flying by far too fast. Hope you’re doing well at the moment?

      • Oh my goodness, you are busy! I feel like a slug in comparison, but have a respiratory tract infection brewing at the moment, first in ages so can’t complain, and it’s my excuse to lie low for a while!!

      • Oh noooo! I was relieved when I finally got rid of the ear infections that were plaguing me. It’s just that time of year isn’t it 😦 Hopefully you’ll be fully recovered by Christmas!! I don’t know quite how I’m keeping up with things at the moment but never knowing when I might be poorly again I tend to try and make the most of good spells πŸ˜‰

      • Well, I’m exactly the same, make the most of the good timesaver! And I had some great trips abroad this year! Carpe the old Diem, that’s what I say!

Leave a Reply

