11 comments on “Wordless Wednesday and WPC: Magic

  1. wow, Sarah. altough every rainbow looks like this (together with the reverse bow), you were lucky to capture it in all of it’s beauty. well done! I don’t have such an image in my portfolio.

    • Thank you so much!! The full rainbow with a good setting has eluded me for years. I was really close which made the bow so much more vibrant but the final piece had to be stitched together from three images. I think chasing the storm to be close to the bows appearance is definitely the way to go! Whenever I have captured them from further off there’s colour and definition loss. Hope you manage to chase one down!! I just need to free up some wall space so I can print this one up for myself. It makes me happy πŸ˜€

    • Thanks so much Jude πŸ™‚ The forecast was screaming “rainbow” so I arranged to meet my parents at Wisley to see if we got any good ones! The storm really hit on my way out, raining so hard that visibility was almost gone. I got just up to the Anchor at Pyrford lock and the sun started to break through so I managed to park up by Wisley Church literally just in time to get the bow πŸ˜€ Mum and dad saw it from the Wisley carpark too but I was definitely blessed to be in the perfect viewing place! The final piece is actually stitched together from three images as I was so close to the bow. I think that’s why I caught so much of its vibrancy and detail πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

