Image

Shortlisted Again!

Rainbow Over Wisley Farmland

Shortlisted Again!

Wow! Two months in a row!! So happy to have been shortlisted again and especially for this rainbow image. It’s dedicated to a wonderful family member who is fighting illness in the most positive way. Stormy weather is often followed by a rainbow, sometimes the person facing that storm is the pot of gold that we should all be searching for inside ourselves.

If you like my image and want to help me get to the top of the leader board, you can vote for it by following the link below, clicking onto the photo in the gallery and “liking” it. The vote closes at midday on Saturday 3rd December. There are some great images shortlisted again so I hope you will enjoy them all! Have a great weekend, all you rainbow people πŸ™‚

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Frhshome%2Fposts%2F10154107114046220&width=500

21 comments on “Shortlisted Again!

    • Bless you Adrian! I finished second…..again πŸ˜‰ Beaten by a mushroom this time. It has been suggested that I start photographing vegetables in an effort to win the next one πŸ˜‰ My aunt is a real fighter, a huge inspiration and so positive through everything!

      • Well, all good wishes and hopes from me for your aunt’s full recovery. And 2nd is still good! And I can see you on the vegetable thing, it will be so you! >>> – take your time in Tesco, think soft focus and choose an inordinately attractive, je ne sais quoi, turnip – which reminds me of the uncle in Withnail and I, and his passion for root vegetables πŸ˜€ !!! Anyway, keep on keeping on, always!!! Adrian πŸ™‚

      • Pahahahaha!! Tesco?!? No, no, no, it shall have to be Waitrose πŸ˜‰ Oh I used to watch that film over and over but couldn’t quite remember the quote I wanted to reply with so I admit to looking this up:

        I think the carrot infinitely more fascinating than the geranium!

        Apparently he’s not alone in this fascination πŸ˜‰

      • Waitrose eh? >>> well get you!!! But I do agree, dahling, that one does tend to meet a superior type of person there … πŸ˜€ And I simply LOVE the quote about the carrot and the geranium – it was Uncle Monty, wasn’t it – wonderful stuff, just wonderful stuff – and very simply done, with no hype or pretence, something which I always admire. Its always good hearing from you, my friend. Adrian πŸ™‚

      • Yes, Uncle Monty!!!! A cult classic that many younger people have never heard of sadly. We have a Waitrose in the village but then I do live in Surrey πŸ˜‰ Actually got myself a rather tasty fish pie for a couple of quid for my dinner tonight while hubby was at his SECOND work Xmas party of the week! Sofa all to myself, QI on the telly, cats are asleep, lovely πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

