8 comments on “Wex Mondays: Towering Icons

    • Thanks so much Jet 🙂 Lots of people think this is London Bridge but it’s actual name is Tower Bridge. It’s got so much history! I want to capture it raised for boats one day 🙂 I love the sights from all along the Thames Path. New and old together with the river the one constant in an ever changing cityscape 🙂

    • Thanks Mark 🙂 It’s when a wide angle lens is so wonderful to have in your kit, being able to be almost under the bridge! I was trying to find somewhere to get a composition of Tower Bridge and the Shard but got myself a bit lost around St Katherine’s Docks in the dark! Still, I really liked how it loomed over me 🙂

    • Thanks Julie 🙂 I was almost under the bridge so it really was towering over me! Managed to get the camera onto solid ground for a long exposure in the stormy weather to get the cloud movement 🙂 It was too windy for a tripod 😉

Leave a Reply

