12 comments on “Wordless Wednesday: Hiding In Plain Sight

  1. You are a master at finding art in everyday things. I can look forever and see nothing. You find beauty everywhere. I love your work. Keep inspiring… I’ll never be able to follow but I can appreciate all you do.

    • Thanks Charly πŸ™‚ Don’t do yourself down! It’s all about learning the tricks of different areas of art. Watching wildlife is all about being very still and keeping a broader range of vision to spot telltale movement. It’s often very tedious and time consuming but over the years your brain becomes wired to see those little signs more easily. There’s beauty everywhere but sometimes you need to be still and calm and quiet to really find it πŸ™‚ For me I find it very therapeutic. Sometimes I don’t get to photograph a lot of what I see but just spending time out in nature is a real reward πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Ardys πŸ™‚ It was a nice easy one to process as I was close enough to get a good sharp capture of the dunnock. I love watching them foraging in leaf mulch! The birds are all very busy at the moment and it’s fun to see the ground feeders scurrying around the flower beds πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

