20 comments on “Wordless Wednesday and WPC: Wistful Wisley

    • Thanks Ardys πŸ™‚ Eight years sounds a bit odd!! Does it get full sunlight? Most seem to flower within a year of being planted out from what I’ve seen! My mum has difficulty getting hers to stop growing and flowering πŸ˜‰ I think you need to investigate it further with a local garden/horticultural centre.

      • It gets plenty of sun but the roots are relatively cool which was the ideal recommendation, given our hot, dry climate. I’ve seen a number of them thrive here so it can happen! It gets a little bigger each year so perhaps it is just a slow developer.

    • Thanks Jet πŸ™‚ I love the wisteria at Wisley and have been waiting to get this shot with the flowers framing the scene! I think I have images of the laboratory building in every season now πŸ™‚ Oh that barn owl was wonderful! From a special Falconry day at a rescue centre in Devon with my sister πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Janet πŸ™‚ Wisley call it a canal but yes, it’s really a pond. I have been photographing this scene in all seasons and have been waiting to get it with the wisteria out for a few years now. It’s a beautiful place πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Reflecting: Ice-cream Man | What's (in) the picture?

    • Thanks Draco πŸ™‚ Wisteria is the magical ingredient for turning any scene into picture postcard material πŸ˜‰ It’s lovely to have the flowers out and give this scene it’s frame! I have quite a collection of images of the laboratory building at Wisley now. Love how it changes through the seasons πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

