Image

Ready For The Close-Up

Dragonfly Macro

Ready For The Close-Up

I suspect that this dragonfly, at RHS Wisley Gardens, had only recently emerged when I found it yesterday. I wouldn’t usually be able to get this close to one! They have incredible eyes that take up most of the head, allowing them to see almost all around them and in higher definition than we mere humans could ever hope for. This is my entry for the Fotospeed challenge this week. Good luck everyone!

9 comments on “Ready For The Close-Up

    • Thanks so much Mark 🙂 I know a few photographers who do the most incredible focus stacked images of insects and would love to get into it myself! This dragonfly would have been perfect for the technique, sitting so still. Didn’t have my tripod with me though! Still, being able to get so close to get as much detail as I could was awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

