Image

There’s Light At The End Of The Universe

Cosmos

There’s Light At The End Of The Universe

Please excuse my play on words here! For anyone still in the dark, this flower is called Cosmos. I caught sight of it lifted by the breeze into this natural frame, glowing in the sunlight, a brief moment in time captured for posterity on camera. I live for these beautiful moments, these simple pleasures. How often have you heard the old saying “There’s light at the end of the tunnel”? For me, far too often and usually when the tunnel I’m in has no map and branches into an infinite number of other tunnels! Well, most tunnels have vents. They let in the air and the light. That’s what this flower and the title represent to me, a pause in the daily struggles of life, enabling me to breathe fresh air and soak in the sun. For that limited span, I can be as carefree as the flower, just drifting in the breeze. Time stretches when I’m caught in such moments. I don’t even have to think anymore! Quite a relief really. I often think far too much about far too many things. So I think I will share my moment in time with everyone for the Wex Mondays challenge. It seems most fitting! Good Luck everyone and thank goodness for nature, art and the starlight that made us all!

12 comments on “There’s Light At The End Of The Universe

    • Thanks so much Mark πŸ™‚ It’s been such a hectic year! Not just for me. There’s so many people I know struggling to find time for living in the midst of life! Thanks for such a kind comment, I often find it easier to express myself with and alongside imagery. Hopefully the busiest part of the year is complete and I will have a bit more breathing space πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Adrian πŸ™‚ Sorry for such a delayed response! It’s been a truly busy few months and the short bits of “time out” have been very precious. I think it’s something that everyone experiences to different degrees. I’m glad you were able to relate to my words and image. Take care my friend!

  1. Very beautiful Sarah, I don’t think you are alone in thinking about, and worrying about too many things too much of the time. But I’m pleased that you do manage to escape, especially whilst watching and admiring our wonderful wildlife πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much πŸ™‚ Yes, I know that I am far from alone in dealing with the anxieties of life! I do feel blessed that I can take a bit of time out in nature when I need it. I think so many more people could really benefit from engaging with the natural world and finding simple pleasures! Even in heavily built up areas there are still places where nature thrives and we can lose ourselves in it for a little while πŸ™‚

      • My aplogies for taking so long to get back to you, I’ve started a photography course, and everything has been a wee bit hectic over the last two or three weeks.
        You have it absolutely spot on Sarah, so so many people would benefit hugely by just taking some time out, and actually noticing our wonderful wildlife and scenery! We live in what is a far too materialistic world these days!

      • Oh don’t worry! As you can see, it often takes me a while to get round to replying to comments. What kind of course are you doing? I keep promising myself that I’ll sign up to some and always seem to be far too busy! Spending time with nature has now been scientifically proven to be a very effective form of therapy/treatment for people with mental health problems πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

