23 comments on “Blue Monday: Alpine Blues

    • Thank you 🙂 It’s getting hard to keep finding floral blues at this time of year but there are often blue toned little gems in the alpine house 🙂 I really loved the furry stems too! It’s something that seems to be common on the alpine species and is always delightful when it catches the light 😀

      • It can be absolutely anything! Sally, who runs the challenge often has an image with just a bit of blue detail in it. For her, it’s about the fun of spotting the colour when she’s out and about but everyone can interpret it in their own way! When I started posting lots of people commented how rare blue flowers are so I try to make an effort to find floral blues when I can 🙂 It’s easy in the summer but winter will find me heading into glasshouses and florists!

Leave a comment