23 comments on “Silent Sunday

    • Thanks Mark 🙂 It felt quite natural to me really as it followed the flow of the water. I suppose most would place it more centrally! I also wanted to crop relatively close to the top of the cascade as the background is a bit sparse in the winter months. I played about with a few composition ideas but really liked dropping the tripod low and bringing the foreground into play 🙂

  1. Great image, Sarah. I love the colors and was especially impressed with the compositon. Your positon provided the three elements of foreground, middle, and far distance to bring the eye of the viewer into the image. Using the flow of the water made for a wonderful leading line. Very well done!

    • Oh Robin thank you so much!! I’ve really been trying to make conscious efforts to get those elements into my landscapes and the cascade gave me the perfect opportunity 😀 had to set the tripod just about as low as it would go 😉 I really loved the flow of the water actually cutting diagonally through the scene. I probably looked pretty odd examining all the different angles for points of interest 😉 Your comment means a lot! You’re definitely a very accomplished landscape photographer Robin. One of the few that I have certainly learnt much from during my time blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

